The South Carolina State Referee Committee is proud to announce the inaugural group of officials that will be participating in the South Carolina Elite Referee Academy (SCERA).  The Elite Referee Academy was created with the goal of providing a pathway for advanced development and upgrade, provide a unique opportunity with small group coaching, and provide all officials in South Carolina a chance to be part of a new academy.

Officials were initially nominated by their Area Referee Administrators and asked to complete the application. The SRC was very pleased with the response from throughout the state.  Each official was then required to pass a fitness test and commit to at least three weekends of academy events.

The group will primarily be mentored by three academy coaches: Brian Marshall, Chris Sculthorpe, and Wayne Pavlischek.

The inaugural group of SCERA officials are:

Paige Bell
Jack Burroughs
Cameron Clark
Michelle Duay
James Felluca
Frank Gautier, II
Nate Hobbs
Aldemar Jimenez
Nate Mitchell
Diego Mora
Greg Pease
Owen Petersen
Cameron Porter
Lizzy Shegda
Wilmer Soriano
Hillis (Ed) Waddell
Joshua Willens